2013 People Of The Year
Congratulations & Thank You For All Your Efforts

South Texas Youth Soccer is pleased to announce the 2013 People of the Year winners.  Annually, South Texas recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the game of soccer on and off the field.    This year’s winners will be presented their awards at the STYSA 2013 People of the Year Awards Luncheon on Saturday, July 20 in San Antonio, as part of the Summer Governing Board Meeting.  The awards luncheon will be held at the historic Menger Hotel.  Congratulations to all of those nominated for these prestigious awards and special congratulations to our 2013 Winners. 

2013 Girls Coach of the Year - Tiffany Kniffen; Eastern District, KATY, Katy Youth Soccer Association

2013 Boys Coach of the Year -  Jim Sefcik; Western District, CAYSA, Lonestar SC

2013 Scholar Athlete of the Year - Carson Muscat; Eastern District, BAYSA; Space City FC

2013 Volunteer of the Year - Marco Barros; Western District, AAYSA

2013 Male Referee of the Year - Sean Ryan; Eastern District

2013 Female Referee of the Year - Bre’Onna McDaniel; Eastern District

Order in photo is Top to Bottom from L-R: First Row: Jim Sefcik,Tiffany Kniffen, Carson Muscat
Second Row: Marcos Barro, Bre ’Onna McDaniel, Sean Ryan
  (trouble viewing photo click here)